Most helpful review
New Reviewer

Horrible service lies lies lies

Sent purchase agreement showed up with there purchase agreement and money and would not sell car 5k mark ups on there vehicles!! This is a proven fact!! Nothing but lies through a week long process!! The worst service I ever received!! The true definition of why people dont trust car salesman

User's recommendation: Keep driving past the delearship.

View full review
ID
#2419481 Review #2419481 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lies
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Irresponsible

I would have given ZERO stars if I could, as I'm having very bad experience with them. I traded in my truck for another. One month later, my old truck got a parking ticket. They were responsible for it, but did not pay for it. The ticket was mailed to me, and I tried to talk to the dealer about it, but they wouldn't pay for it. They told me to go to DMV. I did, and DMV isn't responsible for contesting a ticket. They said to go to parking violation bureau. I did, and they said to call a phone number. I called that number, and they said I have to pay for it even though I sent them multiple letters saying I had already released my old truck at the time. Now my outstanding citation went from $80 to almost $200. If you do business with people who cant be responsible for anything, even if they're at fault, you're screwed. David is fraudulent.

User's recommendation: Don't go to that dealer, even if you're just delivering pizza.

View full review
ID
#2229313 Review #2229313 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Winnetka, California
Loss
$200

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Deceitful, Manipulative DEVILS -DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALER

Dishonest employees here @ all Prestige dealers. You can get financed anywhere. They are *** Bags, LIARS and SIMPLY do not buy from any Prestige Auto Group. If You have any questions you may contact me @ mike_devore@***.com to join me in complaints to the proper legal area. I am a professional business owner in the service industry You want repeat business. I am starting an investigation with the Attorney General among other proper authorities. Think twice before you purchase from them. Sam the owner among other incompetent staff. Look forward to speaking with you all.

User's recommendation: DONT PURCHASE FROM PRESTIGE AUTO GROUP.

View full review
ID
#2094184 Review #2094184 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Prestige Auto Sales Customer Care
Cons
  • Many
Loss
$6000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

"Alex" reneges on bargained deals, prices

"Alex"is a nice guy but DISHONEST. Very SLIPPERY, reneges on bargained deals. Bait &;;; Switch.....changes the terms of the prices he agreed to originally. Bought car on eBay. He kept my down payment of $295.00 and also left the car carriers with balance of $450.00 that additionally I had to pay to take delivery of car. He promised ("lied") to reimburse the transportation balance when the total price for the car was $3700.00 plus $800.00 for shipping. Total $4500.00 out the door and down the street. Requested a $4500.00 bank cheque rather than PayPal (should have been my first warning of a flim flammer).
View full review
ID
#1809361 Review #1809361 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Service Manager untruthful

Update by user May 13, 2019

Prestige Auto 2683 Wardlow Rd, Corona, CA 92882

Original review posted by user May 13, 2019
Bought my car 3/4/19, on 3/29/19 it was checked by a BMW shop, came back with $4600 worth of issues, Prestige took it in for service, they only did a couple of things the other shop claimed was wrong $353 worth. I picked my car up on 4/8/19, 4/16/19 I got a Driveline warning light followed by a engine pressure warning. car was also making a weird knock, it was towed to prestige, on 4/18/19 I was told it was 2 sensors, I ask about the knock and was told this was normal, I explained no, this didn't sound like this prior. The service manager said the car would be back to me, Friday or Monday. I hear nothing until 4/25/19, said it was a 3rd sensor, all the lights that were not working were replaced, and that I would have my car Friday or Monday, on 5/2 I spoke to service again, he said they replaced a piston in my car (hmmm). Stopped in on 5/3 ad was told my car was sent to the BMW dealer to be tuned. on 5/7 I was told it was back and was getting an alignment, I was finally told it was finished on 5/9, they brought it up to me on 5/11, I finally went to park it in its spot, and there is a transmission light on. This tells me everything I was told was a Lie. I ask for all the paperwork for the service for 25 days, all that came was 1 sheet, Said they replace a vacuum sensor, and did and alignment, and cleared codes. During all of this the warranty company rented a car, I found out on day 17 it was not covered under the warranty, Prestige loaned me a car, which broke down on my way home, leaving me stranded at a resident ( business), the car sat there for 8 days, I have to borrow a vehicle to get to work. Saddest part about this, is my daughter referred me to them, as the are friends for several years. I am beyond upset, I will be without a car again. I need to look into the lemon law at this point, as all the original findings by my shop are the issues popping up, with their service manager accusing my shop of price gouging. I have owned the car for 70 days, they had it in their shop for 9 days first and 25 days the last time, I was told it went to BMW for tuning, I do not believe this happened as the dealer would have cleared codes and told them of a trans issue. Poor customer service, poor quality
View full review
ID
#1533383 Review #1533383 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Montgomery, Alabama

Excellent customer service!!!

Marc will make sure that you get the perfect vehicle and check everything before you leave the lot. If you are unhappy that means you had $500 down... you get what you pay for!!!
View full review
ID
#1493482 Review #1493482 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Nashville, Tennessee
New Reviewer

BUYER BEWARE

So we had bought a car from Prestige a few years ago and loved the car. We loved it so much we went back for another car. This is where everything went wrong. We had the car for 4 months and the transmission blew. Took it to them to repair and found out it could not be repaired as the car was so rusted impossible to repair. They brought the car back to their lot and then LOST the car for almost a year. Finally found the car then lost the keys. After they found the keys they turned them over to finance company and had car repoed and put on our credit report. Before they had car repoed we ended up buying another car from them. Pretty decent car then the engine blew 6 months after having it. It was under warranty and they fixed it. They told us that they put a new engine in. They did not. They put an old rusted engine in and charged us over $2K. When I try to get assistance with everything they pass the buck, don't return calls and overall are full of excuses. Tempted to bring them the car I am paying on now and dropping it off. So pissed off contacting attorney this week if no resolution this week.
View full review
ID
#1384297 Review #1384297 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Akron, Ohio

No Customer Service

I saw a Hummer H2 on Facebook Market Place. I sent a message and received a response asking for my name and phone number saying someone would be with me within 24 hours. That didn’t happen. I sent another message 3 days later and was sent an apology message with a phone number to call them. When I called a women answered and said the vehicle I was interested was a favorite of the owners, and he really didn’t want to sell it because it brought attention to his dealership. I was told he would be available to talk to on a Tuesday at 1:00. I drove 40 minutes to meet him only to find out he had forgotten our appointment and had gone to lunch. I made a new appointment Friday at 4:30. I once again drove the 40 minutes to the dealership and when I arrived the woman again told me the owner forget my appointment and had left early for the day. This is the WORST customer service I have ever experienced. I had cash in hand and bought a different vehicle from somewhere else. Do not ever shop here.
View full review
ID
#1316101 Review #1316101 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tulsa, Oklahoma
New Reviewer

The worst ever

we went to prestige to buy a car. so we did and put 1,500 down. they told us our payments were going to be 350 a month. we said OK and drove off. we made a couple of payments to the dealership. after a couple months they wanted more money towards the down. we already agreed on the down and it was paid before we bought the car . not only that our payments went up to 475 a month.a week after that our car was being towed because the dealership didn't put the money we paid towards the payment they kept it for the down and we lost the car
View full review
ID
#1243688 Review #1243688 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Modesto, California
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

One Pissed Mama

i just bought a van from prestige auto October 27th and on November 2 i already had to send it back for what i hear today that it is the censor that had issue, the check engine light got on and the tire pressure light got on and also missing a jack in case of emergency, and while i when to wash it on my first day a chunk of chrome pealed off and maybe ill have it back by November 8 they say when it was only suppose to take 1 day . they did provide me another van mean while that sound like it needs new break or new baring on the driver's side which i appreciate do not get me wrong..... but if anything happen to it the cost come out of my pocket...so i do not try to drive it to much. I find it is ridiculous that my first payment for the van i bought is being payed and i do not even have the vehicle i am paying for.... i bought this new van for safety for my family and i am due for a 3rd child in 3 weeks....i am starting to get irritated being told it will only take a day and i always am calling since what is up. and that is the least of the issue the dealer who sold us the van did not pay attention to any details information wise like he just wanted to get that *** done and go ...going through the insurance paper work...i had to spend 2 days trying to clear things up with the company....all my information was insert wrong and charging me extra that they added second driver on, wrong address, wrong marital status, phone number...just a complete mess....when i asked to have some sort of discount....for my troubles...they told me they give me another van meanwhile while mine is being fixed sooo...that is free of charge i would pay more if i had to rent it. Not only i had fully fuel my van before they took it away for my kids weekly sports and my baby appointments....now i am stuck fueling a second van out of my pocket...... Now I state my point I do not give them 1/10.
View full review
ID
#1126948 Review #1126948 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Resolved: Awful to make business

Update by user May 18, 2017

Come to find out my credit took a negative marking due to these guys not being able to keep up their end of the deal in a timely manner how it is suppose to be. Never again will I recommend this place nor buy from here.

Update by user Jan 31, 2017

This has been resolved. Thank you Dave for the attention and your prompt response to the matter. I appreciate it.

Original review posted by user Jan 29, 2017
I purchased a vehicle from them. Gave another in trade in. Was told it would be paid off in ten days as a 10 day payoff. It has been two months the vehicle has not been paid off. They ignore all phone calls including the lien holders. On top of it all they placed a hold on my tags on my new vehicle. Way to do business. Stay away from this place if you dont want to get ripped off and be taken advantage of as a consumer. Ive called them nearly 40 times in this process not even once was I helped. I went there in person they will not even let you speak to the finance person everything is relayed through a sales representative.
View full review
5 comments
#1330029

Figures found out my credit took a negative hit due to these guys not paying n time their promise of payoff. Way to go guys. Never again will I recommend or buy from this business.

#1329313

Sob put me in a lease to own car with so many problems 2004 over priced piece of *** car..That I made repairs on and I want my money back..I don't understand stand how a person who considers there self a Christian would do that!

#1330023
@PissedConsumer1329313

You are not the only one that has gone through this they are complete scam artist.

#1330025
@PissedConsumer1330023

I was completely ripped off sold a bad car which they swore was in Great condition. Buyers be aware these guys do not inspect the cars they are overpriced and to top it off they lie their *** off. Stay away from this lot they only care about their shady business practices and nothing about you as a customer.

#1279311

This issue has been resolved, I as a customer am satisfied of the outcome. Thank you Dave.

View more comments (4)
Resolved
ID
#999261 Review #999261 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Service
Prestige Auto Sales Customer Care
Cons
  • Customer service level and the unethical practices
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Prestige Auto Sales - Review in Dealers category

They sold me a truck with blown head gaskets, and a warranty they said would cover it, but the warranty did not cover anything and I was stuck with an $7000 bill after speaking with Chris Spears, it was clear he was ok with warranty fraud and false advertising. I'm very disappointed with how it was handled. I'm even more disappointed that he uses the name of Jesus to make money, but has no problem deceiving people. So sad.
View full review
ID
#962822 Review #962822 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Warranty issue
New Reviewer

Prestige Auto Sales Customer Care Review

They dont tell you that tou only have 28 days where you can change your due date and then there like oh im sorry you eill have to make late payments but them they will threaten to take your car when yoi are late. Thus company is a scam. Oh and there managers are only available 2 hours a say
View full review
ID
#949027 Review #949027 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lewes, Delaware
Service
Prestige Auto Sales Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Prestige Auto Sales - Customer Care Review from Rutland, Vermont

Don't ever buy a car from this place I bought a GMC Sierra when I was there buying it they promised me the world now that I got it they promised me *** so where's place to ever buy a car I have to have my truck fixed at GMC dealer because they know do yourself a favor do not go to this *** I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to this place I want to think Jason and the rest of clowns for the lousy service I got that place sucks I'll never send anybody I'll never buy another car from that place
View full review
ID
#939784 Review #939784 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rutland, Vermont
Service
Prestige Auto Sales Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
This place is the worst place to buy any type of vehicle will give you the world when they're trying to make a sale what you buy the vehicle they forget about you I even asked for a owner's manual because mine was in French and I don't speak French and they won't even...
View full review
View full review
ID
#939776 Review #939776 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rutland, Vermont
Service
Prestige Auto Sales Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Prestige Auto Sales Customer Care Review

Applied for financing in morning received email in afternoon stating congratulations had vehicle listed as my car, later that evening I called ro set up time to pick up and guess what ??? They sold the car wtf if I didn't call I would have never of know. Filled out credit app for nothing.
View full review
ID
#916486 Review #916486 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mishawaka, Indiana
Service
Prestige Auto Sales Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article